Getting Conversions but not getting Streams & Follows

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting Conversions but not getting Streams & Follows

Hey all! I’m pretty new to FB ads for music, but have released 2 tracks following Andrew’s methods. The first track I used ToneDen for the first couple weeks & then continued to do my own ads with very similar setup after that leveraging ToneDen’s smartlink (having Spotify as the only option).

On my second release now I am using Tone Den’s smart link and have set it up the same way (included Facebook Pixel, tested, and optimizing for “View Content” - Tone Den’s event). I have a campaign with 3 ad sets, one for each Tier of Spotify countries. Generally speaking I am getting a lot of Link Clicks (largely from T3), but very few streams. Tone Den’s analytics tell me that about half of users are clicking through to Spotify.

Any advice on what to do to get the actual streams & follows up? Something’s not working here and I feel like it’s giving me the conversions, but I’m just not seeing the streams.

Really appreciate your help in learning this!!!!

clyde67 one thing that made a huge difference for me was turning off audience network when setting up my ads.

Comment

Originally posted by andy1324 View Post
      clyde67 one thing that made a huge difference for me was turning off audience network when setting up my ads.
      Thanks Andy! I’ll give that a shot on this campaign. For the original Tone Den one that wasn’t on & was still getting poor results even with their settings. But that was actually more poor in the sense that the cost per conversion was high now that I think of it.

Since posting this I’ve changed my campaign to limit the cost per ad set & reduced the T3 down to $1. I also removed India & Egypt from T3. The bulk of activity seemed to be from Egypt. The more I’m seeing the more I’m wondering if it’s bots, even getting through the smart link landing page. Is that a thing?

Comment