My first ad, day 3 moves--and questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first ad, day 3 moves--and questions

Per Andrew's video from a couple of days ago, please let's discuss this over on the Genera Studio Forums--where I have duplicated this post. It would be nice to have the Forum be more active and Posts like this would organize better and be easier to see in a thread over there. Okay?

So I'm a total newbie to Facebook Ads, loved Andrew's course, and I'm promoting my first single--a "country" song. (I already have 3 albums up over at Spotify and have noticed that a couple of them got some play yesterday. Cool "side effect").

I set up 18 Ad Sets--one for each of 18 "country" artists. Budgeted $30/day, and today on Day 3 I've made my first changes. Dropped one ad set that was expensive (sorry, Waylon). Merged together 3 smaller artists where there had been no conversions at all. And on ALL ads I changed my "age range", as the youngsters were much more expensive. Running $.56 per conversion to Spotify via DistroKid's Hyperfollow. Here are some questions I have, that I'll bet some of the rest of you have, too:

1) Each ad set says "Active". Does that mean it has stopped "learning"? I thought learning took place until there were 50 conversions per ad set--which, if true, would take a month or more!

2) When I go in and change something--like the age range as I did--does "learning" start all over again?

3) Most of my ad sets, being country artists, had over 10 million people in potential. Andrew and others say try and limit to 1-3 million per ad set. Is that a big deal? If so, how do I fix that? P.S. I'm using all countries, minus India.

4) Is Day 3 a good time to look and revise--which is what I did--or should I have waited a few more days?